It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

That’s right folks! It’s beach vacation time! That means the 3 B’s:

  1. Tons of books
  2. Tons of booze
  3. Tons of beach

It’s my favorite holiday of the year, in all honest. Plus, the choosing ceremony for books that will accompany me to the Outer Banks is limited to 10 spots each year (okay, sometimes 12). One week, Ten books. It’s intense but oh so fun! Since I leave on Monday, here are the books that made the cut:

There is one not pictured but that’s because I’m currently reading The Last Star by Rick Yancey and there’s a huge possibility that I will finish it before Monday. But here’s the list in case you can’t view the pictures. I tried to choose novels that were on my series-to-finish list, also ones from The Royals Bookclub, and my OwlCrate books that I haven’t gotten a chance to read.

  1. The Last Star – Rick Yancey
  2. The Sin Eater’s Daughter – Melinda Salisbury
  3. My Lady Jane – Cynthia Hand
  4. Everland – Wendy Spinale
  5. Salt & Stone – Victoria Scott
  6. Yellow Brick War – Danielle Paige
  7. Born of Deception – Teri Brown (not pictured)
  8. Sinner – Maggie Steifvater
  9. The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater
  10. Rebel Belle – Rachel Hawkins
  11. Four – Veronica Roth

I can’t wait for this vacation. It could not come at a better time. After working almost a month without a day off, after breaking up with my boyfriend, after moving 2 hours away from my hometown and family, this vacation is much needed. 4 more days!

Leave a Reply

