#JustAnotherManicMonday

Flash back to reality, vacation is over. I’m depressed, surrounded by the real world.

Drama queen much? Yes, but I don’t care. I’ll own it. I’m writing this from the road, my mom will probably yell at me soon about helping her read road signs, so I’ll have to make this brief.

Unfortunately, I only read 3 books while one vacation. This may seem like a lot to some people but normally, I crush books on vacay. One time, I read 12 books! 12! This year it was difficult because we brought my brother’s girlfriend and a family friend with us, on top of my sister taking a summer school course at university. I ended up getting volunteered to help her with her project on Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, I won’t put you all through a book review of that, though technically I read it this year. Her project involved reading that book and documenting her emotions while reading. Well, she forgot the book, that god for Spark Notes, so I ended up helping with the bullshitting of said assignment. SO, since I have helped with a book review, I will not be writing another. I told her she better tell me what we get on our project.

I hope you all enjoyed the reviews I posted from the beach. It was nice having something to do that also involved books. I’m currently reading Born of Deception by Teri Brown, it’s another series that I’m trying to wrap, for some reason, it’s kind of difficult getting back into this story but hey, I’m only 40 pages in.

Is anyone else on vacation or has one coming up? I’d love to know what everyone is planning on reading? Anything exciting? Let me know! I’m always looking to add books on my TBR shelf.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

