Spring Cleaning (Er, Something Like That)

Okay, I know it’s August and summer is almost done, but it was the best phase to use for my current project.

I’m going through my to-read shelf on Goodreads because (I thought) it had gotten a little out of hand. See, I’ve been a member of the Goodreads community since 2009. I was in high school during this time, a senior to be exact, and at this time, I was all about vampires, werewolves, and teen angsty romances.

Just shoot me now.

Some of that is all well and good with me to this day, some of it not so much. Therefore, this spring cleaning project was born. I’m currently going through the 820 (give or take a few) to read books and weeding out the ones that don’t appeal to me anymore. I don’t think it’ll narrow my shelf down a ton, but maybe I can get it under 800.

Maybe my OCD is getting out of control, but for some reason, over 800 books is making me nauseous. I know there’s a famous quote by Maud Casey, “I was born with a reading list that I will never finish.” 

As a bibliophile, I know this is a high probability for this statement to be a fact but dear God, I’m going to try like hell to finish it. For some reason, over 800 seems impossible. So, for the sake of trying, the goal is to whittle down to under 800.

Wish me luck! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

