a to z challenge:: July Update

Another tough month of transitioning between jobs and moving into my new flat. My roommates are a lot of fun, I’m so happy to be living with two people that are friends and I get along with. It’s a blessing. Also, my friends from my primary job are great and I’m really enjoying getting to know the lot of them. I had them over for a housewarming party and it was a blast for my roommates and then work friends to meet. And they actually got along!! Bonus!
I think overall, I only read 3-4 books in July but I did manage to get rid of yet another letter! Say bye bye letter E. 3 left to go and so much time! I guess for August I should sit down and see what I need to read.
Alright gang, my goal for August is to finish my a to z challenge! I think I can do it, I just need to focus and not binge watch Netflix so much. It’s just challenging when you get off from work at 11 PM not to come home, crawl into bed, and fall asleep with the TV on.
Anyone else close to finishing their challenge? What letters do you have remaining? Stumped on what to read? Let me know, I love figuring out this puzzle every year!
Xoxo
My list thus far:

a:: Passenger – Alexandra Bracken // Flawed – Cecelia Ahern

b:: Beastkeeper – Cat Hellisen // The Darkest Part of the Forest – Holly Black

c:: City of Lost Souls – Cassandra Clare // City of Heavenly Fire – Cassandra Clare //Clockwork Angel  – Cassandra Clare // Clockwork Prince – Cassandra Clare //Clockwork Princess – Cassandra Clare

d:: The Darkest Minds – Alexandra Bracken // Dorothy Must Die – Danielle Paige // The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater

e:: Through the Woods – Emily Carroll

f:: Frost Burned – Patricia Briggs // Fire Touched – Patricia Briggs

g:: Beautiful Redemption – Kami Garcia

h:: Hollow City – Ransom Riggs

i:: I Was Here – Gayle Forman // In the Afterlight – Alexandra Bracken

j::

k:: Beautiful Chaos – Kami Garcia // The Crown – Kiera Cass

l:: A Wrinkle in Time – Madeleine L‘Engle

m:: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs // Matilda – Roald Dahl

n:: Night Broken – Patricia Briggs // Never Fade – Alexandra Bracken

o:: Blush – Opal Carew

p:: Passion – Lauren Kate // The Wicked Will Rise – Danielle Paige

q::

r:: Rapture – Lauren Kate // Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell // The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

s:: Scarlet – Marissa Meyer // The Siren – Kiera Cass

t:: Tiger’s Curse – Colleen Houck

u::

v:: Fire & Flood – Victoria Scott // The Merciless – Danielle Vega

w:: Wink Poppy Midnight – April Genevieve Tucholke

x:: The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian – Sherman Alexie

y:: The Last Star – Rick Yancey // Yellow Brick Road – Danielle Paige

z:: We Should All Be Feminists – Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Leave a Reply

