MIA

Hey everyone!

I’m so sorry that I disappeared on you all, I don’t have an adequate excuse besides life, work, and infatuation. Working two jobs and then trying to have a dating / social life does not bode well for sleeping and reading. 

BUT I’M BACK!!

In honor of Halloween that is swiftly approaching, I will be posting a pic of all the spooky goodies I plan to read in honor of the season. I decided to start the fall season with a contemporary murder mystery, Death Comes to Pemberley by PD James. It’s a continuation of Pride and Prejudice, six years after Elizabeth and Darcy were married, and Mr. Wickam has been MURDERED! Couldn’t have happened to a nicer man … 


Don’t want to spoil anything more considering I’m only 100 pages in. But keep looking for my reviews to come. 

Do any of you have some spooky / creepy books you plan on reading? If so please share! I love spooky novels especially when I can curl up in bed with a hot cup of coffee. 

xoxo

One thought on “MIA

  1. E.C. Orr says:

    Okay, that sounds HILARIOUS in all the right ways. I don’t know why, but I don’t much care for Pride and Prejudice, but I love all the take offs from it. Weird, I know. Anyway, I hope it’s a fun read. 🙂 Yay (and sadface) for a social life!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

