#sunyay

aa8f94cd7b45914a1f6b93d9ba36c669helloooo friends,

Sorry I’ve been completely MIA again. I haven’t been doing a whole lot of reading because work has been completely insane. I haven’t had a day off in two weeks! That’s right, 14 days without a break. I am in serious need of a vacation with my books. It’s been super disappointing because I have a zillion spooky reads that I can’t wait to start and the weather has been perfect. Cold and blustery, wonderful for curling up under the blankets with a steaming cup of coffee. Also, great weather to snuggle with my puppy! I’ve been neglecting her, I’ve been a terrible puppy mom. I know she’ll forgive me. Hopefully.

But as of yesterday, I am currently reading A Midsummer Night’s Scream by the brilliant horror author RL Stine. I read exactly 4 pages before I fell asleep. HA! I will prevail, stay strong. It should be a fairly quick read, only 250 pages, plus it’s a scary read so I probably won’t want to put it down. That’s what I’m hoping for anyways.

My most recent purchase was this morning. I was at Target before work, grabbing a coffee and naturally, I wandered over to the books. It’s quite sad, because Target is now my main supply for books. There’s no Barnes & Noble / Books-A-Million near me, so I’m stuck with Target. Hey, ya gotta do whatcha gotta do. But I saw this book that was recommended to me on Goodreads just last night!  It’s called One Was Lost by Natalie D. Richards and it sounds so amazing and promising.

Damaged. Deceptive. Dangerous. Darling. Are they labels or a warning? The answer could cost Sera everything.

Murder, justice, and revenge were so not a part of the plan when Sera set out on her senior camping trip. After all, hiking through the woods is supposed to be safe and uneventful.

Then one morning the group wakes up groggy, confused, and with words scrawled on their wrists: Damaged. Deceptive. Dangerous. Darling. Their supplies? Destroyed. Half their group? Gone. Their chaperone? Unconscious. Worst of all, they find four dolls acting out a murder—dolls dressed just like them.

Suddenly it’s clear; they’re being hunted. And with the only positive word on her wrist, Sera falls under suspicion…

Stay tuned for new reviews because I’m gonna cuddle down and focus because October is almost over and these creepy reads aren’t going to read themselves!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

