#currentlyreading #update

That’s it! No more excuses! I promise, I am back on the horse, the wagon is staying the course. Life had me down for a while and I was in a reading funk, but not anymore! Dana is back and she’s here to stay.

I think there comes a time where it’s a book’s fault that it gets you in a funk and then you just can’t get out of it. One of the worst feelings is when you’re reading a book and you’re not pining to pick that book up again. Where the thought of reading it does not bring you pleasure and instead you cringe at the thought. Yeah, that’s one of the worst feelings in the world, if you ask me.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Unfortunately, it was not one book, but two, that had me in a book depression. One of them, Death Comes to Pemberley by PD James, I had to finally throw in the towel. I had to mark it as DNF but that was after reading it for over a month and reading 100+ pages. I just couldn’t do it anymore. The second I still haven’t given up on, partly because it’s only 250 pages, but I’m reaching my limit. A Midsummer Night’s Scream by RL Stine. I had high hopes for the story, but it’s not what I was expecting and the writing is a little juvenile. But I only have 100 pages left so I should finish it within the next two days.

But, the book that’s my saving grace at the moment is Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard! She is the queen mother, my angel from heaven, though Glass Sword has been a little lack luster, it’s still been the best book I’ve read in a month! Next up I have Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Cristoff plus more goodies. I have jam-packed my reading schedule and am trying to catch up on my bookclub reading. I have severely slacking in that department. I don’t think I’ve read the books I have been supposed to in 3 months!!

So, like I said, the lady is back and large and in charge! So be looking out for my upcoming book reviews and updates.

Y’all are the best! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

