Book Review:: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – JK Rowling

tumblr_ohh0bqwrpo1uxzrgno1_1280Date started: December 5, 2016

Date ended: December 6, 2016 

Stars: ★★★★

“Yesterday, a wizard entered New York with a case. A case full of magical creatures. And unfortunately, some have escaped.”

Fantastic movie, gorgeous book.

This will be a short review partly because it’s based on a screenplay. I also don’t want to spoil any of the wonderment this beautiful edition to the Harry Potter world holds.

So, I will admit that I saw the movie before I read the book (DISHONOR ON MY COW, I KNOW) but I think I preferred that because I was able to get sucked into the film and not know all the twists and turns of the movie. What fun would that be? Some of the perks of reading the screenplay after seeing the movie were I knew all the characters, all the scenery, and all the beasts and that was comforting! But, just like a book will give more background than a movie, I got this from the screenplay. I felt like the actors took the script that Rowling created and turned it into something even more amazing.

I can’t wait to see what else this woman has in store for us. I just hope Newt Scamander plays a part in it.

Leave a Reply

