Book Review:: A Little Something Different – Sandy Hall

tumblr_npw379ktmx1tks3d6o1_1280Date started: December 11, 2016

Date ended: December 11, 2016 

Stars: ★★★

If you want a cheesy, so cute it makes you squeal with giddy glee book, you need to read this book.

If you want a great relaxing beach read, you need to read this book.

I kid you not y’all, I read this book in three hours. Yes, I was on vacation and yes, I was on the beach but this book is a ridiculous, over the top cute book.

My friend, Liz, was the one who gifted this book to me and I was interested by how this book would read. It’s not once told from the POV of the main characters but everyone else involved in their lives. From friends to baristas at the local Starbucks, to a love obsessed college professor to a squirrel (yes, a squirrel).  The best thing I can say about this book is it’s a feel good book. It makes you smile and squirm because you want Gabe and Lea to end up together but there’s always something in their way. This book will have you standing on your feet cheering for them. I also threw the book across the room from frustration with them as well.

Overall, I liked this book. It was a sweet, fast read plus the cover is gorgeous. I would highly recommend this book if you like feel-good standalone novels like Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and The Siren by Kiera Cass.

Leave a Reply

